plume.pink

2024-09-24 17:32 lp_crown

So Linkin Park just released a new single and I'm already obsessed with it.

It doesn't sounds as good as The Emptiness Machine which I indeed think was the best song possible for their comeback. But it sounds super good.

Emily's performance is fucking astounding in this, like, damn, I wish I could do this with my voice, it's legit inspiring.

This song also does have something special: It "tastes" like Meteora. Like, the second I heard Mike rapping on it, I was like: Holy shit, that's a modern 2024 Meteora song! It also has that mix of guitar and synth with melodies that have that epic dimension to them that is very Meteora-esque.

My does it feel good to be this autistically excited and obsessed with that band again. <3

> Comment via e-mail.


#micro #posts